The Vanderbilt Department of Anesthesiology is pleased to offer ACGME-accredited fellowships in the Division of Cardiothoracic Anesthesiology, Division of Anesthesiology Critical Care Medicine, Division of Pain Medicine, Division of Obstetric Anesthesiology and Division of Pediatric Anesthesiology.

We offer a non-ACGME accredited fellowship in Advanced Regional Anesthesiology and Acute Pain as well as a new Perioperative Medicine fellowship.

To explore these fellowship opportunities, please select a fellowship specialty below.
Click on Fellowship title for information. Click on Program Director's name to contact via email.

Cardiothoracic Anesthesiology
Program Director: Mias Pretorius, MBChB, MSCI

Critical Care Medicine
Program Director: Christopher Hughes, MD

Global Anesthesiology
Program Director: Kelly McQueen, MD

Obstetric Anesthesiology
Program Director: Michael Richardson, MD

Pain Medicine
Program Director: Chris Sobey, MD

Pediatric Anesthesiology
Program Director: Thomas Romanelli, MD

Perioperative Medicine
Program Director: Matthew McEvoy, MD

Regional Anesthesiology/Acute Pain
Program Director: Brian Allen, MD