Code Sets - CPT-4


The combination of Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (formerly known as Health Care Financing Administration) Common Procedure Coding System (HCPCS), as updated and distributed by HHS; and Current Procedural Terminology, Fourth Edition (CPT-4), as updated and distributed by the American Medical Association, for physician services and other health related services. These services include, but are not limited to, the following:

  1. Physician services.
  2. Physical and occupational therapy services.
  3. Radiological procedures.
  4. Clinical laboratory tests.
  5. Other medical diagnostic procedures.
  6. Hearing and vision services.
  7. Transportation services including ambulance.

CPT-4: Official version is available from the American Medical Association. Versions are also available from several private sector vendors.