VanderbiltHealth.com
Patients and Visitors go to

Nursing Research Committee



The VUMC Evidence-based Practice and Nursing Research Committee was established to better serve the Vanderbilt Nursing community by supporting nursing research and evidence-based practice.

2018 Research Committee

2018 Research Comm Members

VUMC Nursing Research Committee Goals

Long-term Goal

Provide leadership for the use of evidence-based practice as an integral component of clinical practice and management decision making.

Short-term Goals (1-2 yrs):

  • Ensure access & ability to use data and evidence resources.
  • Develop guidelines and tools to support nurses in meeting EBP competencies.
  • Facilitate consistent practice through effective communication.

Nursing Research Committee Members

Committee Chair:

Stephanie Abbu, DNP, RN, CNML

Co-Chair: Election to be held.

Meeting Date and Time

The VUMC Nursing Research Committee meets on the fourth Wednesday of every month 9:00 - 11:00am. Please contact  Stephanie Abbu if you are interested in attending.

Nursing Research Committee Member Contacts

Entity / Department

Name

Email

VPH Carolyn Forrest, RN margaret.c.forrest@vumc.org
Clinical Trials Center Mary Downey, RN mary.l.downey@vumc.org
VUH, MICU Darlene McCormick, RN4 darlene.mccormick@vumc.org
VCH, NICU Stephanie Abbu, MSN, RN stephanie.n.abbu@vumc.org
VUH, Urology Julia Yao, RN, BSN jun.yao@vumc.org
Nursing Education and Professional Development
Gloria Wacks, PhD, RN gloria.j.wacks@vumc.org

Nursing Education and Professional Development

Kerry Copeland, MSN, RN, CNRN, CRRN kerry.b.copeland@vumc.org
Nursing Research Office Elizabeth Card, MSN, RN, FNP-DC, CCRP, FASPAN elizabeth.b.card@vumc.org​
Quality, Safety and Risk Prevention
Traci Denton, BA, BSN, RN, CCRN traci.denton@vumc.org
VUH, Functional Neurological Surgery  Wura Adesinasi, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC wuaola.a.adensinasi@vumc.org
VUH, GI Endoscopy Christine Cleary, RN4, BSN, MA christine.a.cleary@vumc.org
VCH, HR/PACU Summer Fitts, BSN, RN, CPAN summer.j.fitts@vumc.org
VUH, Main Operating Room Glendyle Levinskas, BSN, RN, CNOR glendyle.levinskas@vumc.org
Human Research Protection Program Wendy Lloyd, BA, LPN, CCRP wendy.lloyd@vumc.org
VCH, Patient Care Center Kathy Moss, MSN, MBA, RN, PMP, NEA-BC kathy.s.moss@vumc.org
VUH, Perioperative Services Juli Reynolds, BSN, RN4-CC juli.l.reynolds@vumc.org