Department of Neurology Residents

The Vanderbilt Department of Neurology seeks to attract a diverse group of residents with the goal of excellence in education, patient care, and research. Recognizing that learning is an inherently communal experience, we expend great effort to create an environment rich in opportunity for professional interaction and collaboration, one that is characterized by compassion, trust, and respect.

2013-2017 Neurology Residents

  • Michael Bradshaw, M.D. from Mayo Medical School

  • Ehtesham Khalid, M.B., B.S.  from Nishtar Medical College

  • Stephen McDonald, M.D.  from University of Oklahoma

  • Morgan Patrylo, M.D. frmo University of Virginia

  • Robert Trainor, M.D. from Louisiana State University

  • Adam Nagy, M.D. from Indiana University

2014-2018 Neurology Residents

  • Pouya Ameli, M.D. from University of Central Florida College of Medicine

  • William Eckhart, M.D. from University of Texas Medical School at Houston

  • Andrew Giritharan, M.D. from University of Missouri-Columbia School of Medicine

  • Kyle Grubbs, M.D. from University of Toledo College of Medicine

  • Uzo Ugochukwu, M.D. from Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

  • Kisha Young, M.D., Ph.D. from University of Virginia

2015-2019 Neurology Residents

  • Hugh Cahill, M.D., Ph.D. from Marshall University School of Medicine

  • Wayneho Kam, M.D. from Thomas Jefferson University Medical College

  • Katie Morone, M.D. from Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

  • Abimbola Sunmonu, M.D., Ph.D. from University of Conneticut School of Medicine

  • Stephanie Taylor, M.D. from Marshall University School of Medicine

  • Derek Wood, M.D. from Wayne State University School of Medicine

2016-2020 Neurology Residents

  • Stephen Briggs, M.D., Ph.D. from Albert Einstein College of Medicine

  • Jennifer Burba, M.D. from Texas Tech University School of Medicine

  • Jame Eaton, M.D. from Hofstra North Shore - LIJ School of Medicine

  • Adam Hartman, M.D. from University of Texas Medical Branch School of Medicine

  • Jame McGuirk, M.D. from Eastern Virginia Medical School

  • Madison Shoaf, M.D. from Wake Forest School of Medicine