Patients and Visitors go to

Resident Awards

Vanderbilt Neurosurgery Resident Scholarship & Award Recipients

Since neurosurgery represents a lifelong endeavor of continual learning and self-improvement, we proudly recognize our residents for their achievements in research, education, leadership, and clinical excellence at national, state, and local levels.

Awards during the 2018-2019 academic year

  • Jordan Magarik, M.D.
    • Resident Teaching Award
  • Ahilan Sivaganesan, M.D. 
    • Seed Starter Grant, Cervical Spine Research Society
  • Saniya Godila, M.D.
    • Neurosurgery Publications Resident Fellowship, CNS
  • Akshitkumar Mistry, M.D.
    • Clinical Science Runner Up Research Award, SNS
    • Vanderbilt Institute for Clinical and Translational Research Award
    • SCRIPS Scholar Award 
  • David Voce, M.D.
    • F32 Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award
  • Patrick Kelly, M.D.
    • T32 Surgical Oncology Training Grant 
  • Rebecca Reynolds, M.D.
    • NIH Fogarty Global Health Fellowship Grant
  • Aaron Yengo-Kahn, M.D.
    • Top 3 Best Oral Presentation Tennessee Neurosurgical Society