Department Leadership

Warren S. Sandberg, MD
Warren S. Sandberg, MD, PhD
Chair, Department of Anesthesiology


Dr. Andrew Shaw
Andrew Shaw, MB, FRCA, FFICM, FCCM
Executive Vice Chair

Dr. Matt McEvoy
Matthew McEvoy, MD
Vice Chair for Educational Affairs

Edward Sherwood, MD, PhD
Vice Chair for Research

Matthew Weinger, MD
Vice Chair for Faculty Affairs

Mark Rice
Mark Rice, MD
Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs

Dr. Gelfand
Brian J. Gelfand, MD
Associate Vice Chair for Educational Affairs

Amy Robertson, MD
Associate Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs


Chestnut, David MD

David H. Chestnut, MD
Chief, Obstetric Anesthesiology

Kurt Dittrich
Kurt Dittrich, MD
Interim Chief, Pain Medicine

Katherine Dobie, MD
Chief, Ambulatory Anesthesiology

Associate Director for  Anesthesia Advanced Practice Nursing, Chief CRNA

Brent Dunworth
Chief CRNA
Director of Advanced Practice 

Alex Hughes
Alexander Hughes, MD
Interim Chief, Pediatric Cardiac Anesthesiology

Jill Kilkelly
Jill Kilkelly, MD
Interim Chief, Pediatric Anesthesiology

Letha Mathews
Letha Mathews, MBBS
Interim Chief, Neuroanesthesiology

Pratik Pandharipande, MD, MSCI
Pratik Pandharipande, MD, MSCI
Chief, Division of Anesthesiology Critical Care Medicine

Mias Pretorius, MBChB, MSCI
Chief, Cardiothoracic Anesthesiology

Mark Rice
Mark Rice, MD
Chief, Multispecialty Adult Anesthesiology

Ann Walia, MBBS
Chief, VA Anesthesiology