PT/OT STUDENTS

Welcome to Vanderbilt University Medical Center Rehab Services student webpage. Critical information that you will need to know can be found on this site. There are seven (7) required items to complete and send to us eight (8) weeks before your start date or your clinical will be delayed or cancelled.The required forms are under the appropriate links below.

If your clinical is in the Adult Hospital: Please scan and email the forms to Robert Knight and Mark Johnson.

If your clinical is in the Children's Hospital: Please scan and email the forms to Cheryl Curry.

Once Occupational Health has signed off on your health screening form, you will receive an email from Vanderbilt. Please follow the instructions in the email carefully as it will guide you through setting up your computer access. It is very important that you remember your PASSWORD and VUNET ID and have it the first day!


Click the link below which pertains to your upcoming clinical area to locate the seven (7) required forms.

APTA Clinical Site Information Forms

AOTA Fieldwork Data Forms


FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS:


Q: How do I get a clinical placement at Vanderbilt Stallworth Rehabilitation Hospital?
A: Contact Vanderbilt Stallworth directly, this website is for Vanderbilt Medical Center only.

Q: Where can I find information about my clinical placement?
A: Below are links to specific departments with all the information that you need. Please read thoroughly prior to contacting us regarding questions, i.e. parking, dress code, time, place and whom to meet.

Q: What if I need housing during my clinical?

A: Please contact the CCCE/FE in your specific department and they will provide you with some helpful information.

Q: What do I wear? Where do I park? What time do I need to arrive? etc.

A: Answers are located in the "First Day Information" link below.

Q: What if I am looking to find a clinical placement at Vanderbilt?

A: Have your ACCE/Academic Fieldwork Coordinator contact Vanderbilt, we cannot make arrangements directly with students.

CCCE/Fieldwork Coordinators for Vanderbilt:

Adult Acute Care OT:
Lynette OBrien, OT
lynette.m.o.brien@vanderbilt.edu
Pager: 615-835-7293

Holly Thomas, OTR/L

holly.a.thomas@vanderbilt.edu

Pager: 615-835-1433

Adult Acute Care PT:
Julie Hobson

julie.hobson@vanderbilt.edu

Pager: 615-835-8125

and

Robert Knight

robert.knight@vanderbilt.edu

Pager: 615-835-1115

Mark Johnson

mark.johnson.1@Vanderbilt.Edu



Adult Outpatient Orthopaedics PT:
Jennifer Emery, PT
jenn.emery@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: 615-343-7895

Adult Outpatient OT Hand Therapy:
Lisa Perrone, OTR, CHT
lisa.perrone@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: 615-343-9284

Bill Wilkerson Center Pediatric Services:
Rebecca A. Jones, OTR
rebecca.a.jones@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: 615-322-2475

Childrens Hospital Pediatric OT:
Vicki Scala, MS, OTR/L
vicki.s.scala@Vanderbilt.Edu(best contact option)
Pager: 615-835-9695


Childrens Hospital Pediatric PT:
Laura Gish, PT
laura.gish@vanderbilt.edu

Phone: 615-343-6445
Pager: 615-835-7664

Pi Beta Phi Rehab Institute:
Cathey P. Norton, PT
cathey.norton@Vanderbilt.Edu
Phone: 615-936-5059

Pi Beta Phi Rehab Institute
Hearing and Speech Sciences

Christina Barfield, OTR/L
christy.l.barefield@vanderbilt.edu
615-936-2963


2016 - 2017 Student Assignments

Click links below for corresponding schedule


to top