OT/PT Adult

Welcome to Vanderbilt University Medical Center Rehab Services student webpage. Critical information that you will need to know can be found on this site. There are seven (7) required items to complete and send to us eight (8) weeks before your start date or your clinical will be delayed or cancelled.The required forms are under the appropriate links below.

If your clinical is in the Adult Hospital: Please scan and email the forms to Tonya Patten

If your clinical is in the Children's Hospital: Please scan and email the forms to Cheryl Curry.

Once Occupational Health has signed off on your health screening form, you will receive an email from Vanderbilt. Please follow the instructions in the email carefully as it will guide you through setting up your computer access. It is very important that you remember your PASSWORD and VUNET ID and have it the first day!

*Please open in Chrome only.  Internet Explorer will not allow certain forms to open.  


Click the link below which pertains to your upcoming clinical area

APTA Clinical Site Information Forms

AOTA Fieldwork Data Forms


FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS:


Q: How do I get a clinical placement at Vanderbilt Stallworth Rehabilitation Hospital?
A: Contact Vanderbilt Stallworth directly, this website is for Vanderbilt Medical Center only.

Q: Where can I find information about my clinical placement?
A: Below are links to specific departments with all the information that you need. Please read thoroughly prior to contacting us regarding questions, i.e. parking, dress code, time, place and whom to meet.

Q: What if I need housing during my clinical?

A: Please contact the CCCE/FE in your specific department and they will provide you with some helpful information.

Q: What do I wear? Where do I park? What time do I need to arrive? etc.

A: Answers are located in the "First Day Information" link below.

Q: What if I am looking to find a clinical placement at Vanderbilt?

A: Have your ACCE/Academic Fieldwork Coordinator contact Vanderbilt, we cannot make arrangements directly with students.

CCCE/FIELDWORK COORDINATORS FOR VANDERBILT

Adult Acute Care (OT)        

Lynette O’Brien, OTR/L             

lynette.m.o.brien@vanderbilt.edu                       

Adult Acute Care (COTA)

Holly Thomas, OTR/L

holly.a.thomas@vanderbilt.edu

Adult Acute Care (PT/PTA) 

Julie Hobson, PT

Julie.d.hardy@vanderbilt.edu

Adult Acute Care (PT/PTA)

Bobby Knight, PT

Robert.knight@vanderbilt.edu

Adult Outpatient Orthopedics (PT)

AdultOutpatientOrthopedics/Hand Therapy (OT)

Jennifer Emery, PT 

Lisa Perrone, OTR/L, CHT           

Jenn.emery@vanderbilt.edu   

Lisa.perrone@vanderbilt.edu.

Bill Wilkerson Center Pediatric

Rebecca Anderson-Jones, OTR

Rebecca.a.jones@vanderbilt.edu

Children’s Hospital Pediatric (PT)

Children’s Hospital Pediatric (OT)

Laura Gish, PT

Vicki Scala, OTR

Laura.gish@vanderbilt.edu

Vicki.s.scala@vanderbilt.edu.

Pi Beta Phi Rehab Institute (PT)

Cathey P. Norton, PT

Cathey.norton@vanderbilt.edu

Pi Beta Phi Rehab Institute (OT)

Christy Barefield, OTR/L

Christy.l.Barefield@vanderbilt.edu